Learn More About ISNVD


Learn More about the ISNVD


The purposes of the International Society for Neurovascular Disease (ISNVD) are:

  1. to promote communication, research, development, applications, and the availability of information on neurovascular and related neurodegenerative diseases such as multiple sclerosis internationally;
  2. to develop and provide channels and facilities for continuing education and communication in the field, to publish and assist in the publishing of journals and other publications in the field;
  3. to provide information and advice on those aspects of public policy which are concerned with neurovascular disease and other related topics, and otherwise to perform charitable, scientific and educational functions with respect to studying such diseases in terms of research and treatment;
  4. to work with or for, and to co-operate with local, regional and national governments and governmental and private agencies, organizations, firms and institutions in efforts to accomplish one or more of the above purposes and to ensure that scientists and clinicians working in the field have equal and fair opportunities to contribute to it.

Executive Committee

President Michael Dake
President Elect Ziv J. Haskal
Vice President Mark Haacke
Secretary Salvatore Sclafani
Treasurer Robert Zivadinov
Chairperson J. Steven Alexander
Chairperson Hector Ferral
Chairperson Paolo Zamboni


Board Members

(Chairs of other Committees) are as follows:

Finance Committee Robert Zivadinov
David Hubbard
Nominating Committee Salvatore Sclafani
Paul Thibault
Annual Meeting Program Committee Mark Haacke
Michael Dake
Awards Committee Marian Simka
Publications Committee E. Mark Haacke
Education Committee Karen Marr
Adnan H. Siddiqui
Governance Committee Marian Simka
Joseph Hewett
Section and Affiliations Committee Zahid Latif
Nikolaos Liasis
Safety Committee Kenneth Mandato
Bulent Arslan
Public Relations Committee Sandy McDonald
Thomas Gilhooly